We’re psyched to kick off our March tour with a new video for  “Knocked Around” filmed on our last tour by O!

From O: “This song is one of my favorites from Give A Glimpse Of What Yer Not. It is everything amazing about Dinosaur Jr.: soft yet hard with J’s awesome sense of vocal melody and a heavy dose of guitar schralping! I shot the entire video live while on the most recent US tour, and in slow-mo and black and white to capture the way I see tour life. This is a very hardworking band – Dinosaur Jr. had no idea I was doing this, so what you see is very honest and all live, shot at many venues across the US with different types of cameras. “Knocked Around” is my take, and what I get from the song about being far away from family. The beginning of the video is my favorite section, with J’s son Rory guitar teching for J onstage. Lou’s sock dance/art is pretty rad, also. Thirty years after the start of this great band, they continue to release amazing albums – one right after the other.”

Dinosaur Jr. March Tour Dates

Thu. Mar. 9 – Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre
Fri. Mar. 10 – Toronto, ON @ The Danforth Music Hall
Sat. Mar. 11 – Detroit, MI @ St. Andrews Hall
Sun. Mar. 12 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Mon. Mar. 13 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Thu. Mar. 16 – Bloomington, IN @ Bluebird
Fri. Mar. 17 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre
Sat. Mar. 18 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room
Sun. Mar. 19 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall
Wed. Mar. 22 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall
Thu. Mar 23 – Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom
Fri. Mar. 24 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre
Sat. Mar. 25 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Tue. Mar. 28 – St. Petersburg, FL @ State Theatre
Wed. Mar. 29 – Fort Lauderdale, FL @ Culture Room
Thu. Mar. 30 – Orlando, FL @ The Beacham Theatre
Fri. Mar. 31 – Jacksonville, FL @ Mavericks
Sat. Apr. 1 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle